Faculty receive promotions

Faculty receive promotions

Detroit Mercy’s Office of Academic Affairs recently announced that faculty at the McNichols Campus, School of Law and School of Dentistry will be promoted or granted tenure effective Aug. 16. 

Catherine Archibald, Michelle Richards and Nicholas Schroeck of Detroit Mercy’s School of Law received tenure.

Rachelle M. Belanger (College of Engineering & Science), Richard Hill (College of Engineering & Science), Hsiao-Lan Hu (College of Liberal Arts & Education), Patrick Meyer (School of Law) and Omid Sabbaghi (College of Business Administration) were promoted to full professor.

Wonseok Choi (College of Business Administration), Tadd Heidgerken (School of Architecture), Erika Lindsay (School of Architecture), Virginia Stanard (School of Architecture), Sigrid Streit (College of Liberal Arts & Education) and Alexander Zamalin (College of Liberal Arts & Education) received promotions to associate professor with tenure.

School of Dentistry’s Curles Colbert was promoted to clinical associate professor, while the College of Business Administration’s Terry L. Howard received a promotion to senior lecturer. In the University’s library, Julia Eisenstein was named library professor.