UDMPU Contract Signing

UDMPU Contract Signing

Members of the UDMPU pose for photo with masks on.

The new University of Detroit Mercy Professors’ Union (UDMPU) faculty contract was signed on May 13. This contract will extend through May 2026.

Members of the University leadership bargaining team include:UDMPU Contract signing team in the President's Board Room.

  • Vice President for Finance and Administration Tom Manceor (co-chair)
  • Associate Vice President for Human Resources Netina Anding-Moore (co-chair)
  • Associate Vice President for Academic Administration Karen Lee
  • College of Health Professions & McAuley School of Nursing Interim Dean Janet Baiardi
  • School of Architecture Dean Dan Pitera
  • College of Engineering & Science Dean Katherine Snyder
  • College of Liberal Arts & Education Dean Mark Denham
  • Associate Vice President for Finance Kim Koelb

Members of the faculty bargaining team include:

  • Associate Professor of Psychology Kristen Abraham
  • Associate Professor of Performing Arts Greg Grobis
  • Professor of Psychology Harold Greene
  • McNichols Campus Library Associate Librarian Julia Eisenstein
  • Assistant Professor of Architectural Instruction Kris Nelson
  • Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies Constance Burke
  • Assistant Professor of Nursing Theresa Wyatt
  • Associate Professor of Biology Stephanie Conant
  • Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering Mostafa Mehrabi
  • Professor of Business Administration Greg Ulferts
  • Assistant Professor of English Sigrid Streit (ex-officio UDMPU President)

Member of the UDMPU signs contract.